The Silver Life - Online community and resource for active Silver Surfers

Online Community & Resource for Active Silver Surfers

The Silver Life

Online Community & Resource for Active Silver Surfers

Your story – Gabriel

Your story - Cherryl

First name: Gabriel
Age: 60-79
Gender: Male
Children: 2 children

Highest school level: College/University degree

Social background: 61 years old still working full time 5 days a week. Healthwise doing fine but would like to maybe not retire but slow down and work maybe 4 or 3 days a week in a few years time to have some more time to myself.

Career: Library Technician. Have worked at State Library of NSW for the past 34 years.

Retirement plans: Do not plan to retire

Describe typical day: sleep in eat drink coffee read walk listen to music go out to restaurant or live music. Watch old movies.

Look forward to retirement: Yes


Travel and enjoy free time. Read, watch old movies, listen to and go to see live music etc.

Hobbies: Nothing specific just reading music (play guitar a little bit) and going for long walks.

Continue to work: Partially

Encounter ageism: OK I work in a library.

Live near family: No

Advice for others: Think of what you want to do with all that spare time and no steady income.

By Published On: September 26, 2023Categories: To Retire Or Not To Retire0 Comments on Your story – Gabriel

Share This Article

About the Author: Anon.

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Go to Top